Gaudio Awards News Blog

Welcome to the news blog of Gaudio Awards, the UK’s specialist in creating beautiful bespoke awards and trophies.

Visit our website at to browse our range of bespoke awards, trophies, plaques and corporate gifts.

Monday, October 18, 2010

Hibernian FC Hall of Fame Awards

Hibernian FC celebrated its 135th birthday this year by inducting its first members into the Hibernian FC Hall of Fame. All inductees were presented with a custom designed award supplied by Gaudio, at a prestigious gala dinner.

Recipients of the award were:
Michael Whelahan, James McGhee, Harry Rennie, Hugh Shaw, Gordon Smith, Bobby Johnstone, Eddie Turnbull, Lawrie Reilly, Willie Ormond, Joe Baker, Pat Stanton, Arthur Duncan, Jackie McNamara, Harry Swan & Sir Tom Farmer.

Full Story: Hibernian FC Website
Gaudio Awards: Sustainable Awards

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Gaudio Designs and Manufactures Screen Awards

Gaudio are extremely proud to showcase this stunning award designed and manufactured for the inaugral Screen Awards which took place on the 5th October 2010. The Screen Awards celebrate outstanding achievement in UK film marketing and distribution, judged by an illustrious panel of judges chaired by Lord Puttnam.

Judging for the event was Lord Puttnam, Roland Emmerich (film-maker behind blockbuster hits such as Independence Day, The Day After Tomorrow and 2012), Amanda Berry (chief executive of BAFTA), Nik Powell (director, National Film & Television School and former producer and distributor), and Sally Caplan (former head of the UK Film Council’s Premiere Fund).